## **KEDAH RULER HEADS HONOUR'S LIST**

## 11 December 2017 / 12:12



Special honour: Sultan Sallehuddin will be bestowed with the Darjah Kerabat Yang Amat Dihormati (DK) title.

**SHAH ALAM:** Sultan of Kedah Sultan Sallehuddin ibni Almarhum Sultan Badlishah heads the list of recipients of awards in conjunction with the 72nd birthday of the Sultan of Selangor Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah today.

Army chief Jen Tan Sri Zulkiple Kassim and Home Ministry secretary-general Datuk Seri Alwi Ib-rahim are the two recipients of the Seri Paduka Mahkota Selangor (SPMS) award, which carries the title Datuk Seri.

Immigration Department director-general Datuk Seri Mustafa Ali is the sole recipient of the Darjah Kebesaran Dato Setia – Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (SSIS) that carries the title Datuk Setia.

Malaysian Ambassador to Saudi Arabia Datuk Zainol Rahim Zainuddin and Malaysian Ambassador to Argentina Datuk Mohd Khalid Abbasi Abdul Razak are among the nine people conferred the Datuk Paduka Mahkota Selangor (DPMS) award, which carries the title Datuk.

Other DPMS recipients are Royal Malaysian Navy (RMN) Eastern Fleet commander Vice-Admiral Datuk Syed Zahiruddin Putra Syed Osman, Deputy Mufti of Selangor Dr Anhar Opir, Tabung Haji senior general manager Syed Saleh Syed Abdul Rahman, Selangor Land and Mines Office director Ahmad Suaidi Abdul Rahim, Kuala Langat district officer Rosli Othman, Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM) vice-chancellor Emeritus Prof Datuk Dr Hassan Said and PKNS chief executive officer Noraida Mohd Yusof.

RMN strategic management assistant chief-of-staff First Admiral Ganesh Navaratnam and UPM Industry and Community Relations deputy vice-chancellor Prof Dr Renuganth Varatharajoo will be conferred the Datuk Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (DSIS) award, which comes with the title Datuk.

Other DSIS recipients are Universiti Tun Abdul Razak deputy vice-chancellor (Academic & Student Affairs) Prof Samsinar Md Sidin, Projek Lintasan Kota Holdings Sdn Bhd group chief executive officer Datuk Mohammad Azlan Abdullah, New Straits Times Press (M) chief executive officer Datuk Abdul Jalil Hamid, CIMB Islamic Bhd chairman Mohamed Ross Mohd Din, Central Spectrum (M) Sdn Bhd chief executive officer Mahmud Abbas, lawyer L.K. Gerald Rakish Kumar and Top Glove Corp Bhd managing director Lee Kim Meow.

A total of 103 recipients will receive their awards from Sultan Sharafuddin at Istana Alam Shah here today.

The Star